Five and a half weeks in

Well, here we are, October 4, 2011, five and a half weeks through this PR class and here is what I have learned:

1) Talking about either Facebook or Twitter in every class affirms my choosing to study Communication. (Sorry Chemistry, you aren’t social enough for me)

2) I am not addicted to Facebook and Twitter. I simply believe in its usefulness and am not alone in this belief. Twitter and Facebook are changing the PR industry for the better.

3) PR is more than sending out press releases.

4) Reading Ragan’s PR Daily everyday is more enjoyable than reading the New York Times everyday. (Yes, I used to think I wanted to go into Journalism)

5) The PR industry should not be taken lightly. A lot of hard work and creativity is required to be successful in this field.

6) I need an internship…now.

7) I still have a lot to learn.

About emilyclaire3

Hello, my name is Emily Claire and I like a lot of things including but not limited to God, photography, organization, crafts, laughing, youth ministry, and baseball..

What do YOU think?