New Semester, New Chapter

With a week of Christmas break to go, I guess it’s time to start thinking about this upcoming semester and re-evaluate some things. This blog was started as an ongoing assignment for a Public Relations class. I spun it as a career hunt. Last semester and the last few weeks have taught me, I don’t want to career hunt anymore.

When people ask about my major I say “Communication.” It is usually almost always followed by either “What is that?” or “What are you going to do with that?” I then feel obligated to tell them I am in the PR and Advertising track. This statement is always followed by a disclaimer that says, “I know I don’t want to do advertising, and I’m pretty sure I don’t want to do traditional PR. This is just the closest track to what I might want to do.” Then questions like, “What DO you want to do?” are asked. Well, I want to do a lot! Who says you have to pick one career (at least right now)?

This realization is the basis for my new life chapter/blog. I am going to spend this semester doing what I love to do and blogging about it. Why blog? Because everyone has something to say and whether a million people want to hear it or just your mom we should say it because we is kind, we is smart, and we is important.

***I do owe a good friend a shout out and thank you for partly inspiring this blog. She has a really cool blog called Whale You Be My Friend? that you should check out. Kayla is a talented graphic designer who posts so many great ideas from crafting and DIY to entertainment and food and more!***

About emilyclaire3

Hello, my name is Emily Claire and I like a lot of things including but not limited to God, photography, organization, crafts, laughing, youth ministry, and baseball..

One response to “New Semester, New Chapter

  1. Kayla

    Love this! Keep blogging! You have such great ideas all the time :)

What do YOU think?

